Building a healthy nation through research and innovation

Intramural Research Units

The SAMRC comprises both intramural and extramural units. Intramural units are based at SAMRC campuses and comprise scientists directly employed by the organisation.  

Alcohol, Tobacco and Other Drug Research Unit
arrow Biostatistics Unit
arrow Burden of Disease Research Unit
arrow Centre for Tuberculosis Research
arrow Cochrane South Africa
arrow Environment and Health Research Unit
arrow Gender and Health Research Unit
arrow Health Systems Research Unit
arrow HIV Prevention Research Unit

Non-communicable Diseases Research Unit

arrow Violence, Injury and Peace Research Unit


Contact the Webmaster
Last updated:
13 August, 2015
 Developed by Corporate & Marketing Communications, South African Medical Research Council
   Intranet login