Committee members

Prof D du Toit (Chairperson)
Head: Department of Biomedical Sciences
Faculty of Health Sciences
Tshwane University of Technology
Tel: (012) 382-6306/082-908-2493
View Biosketch
Prof Carl Lombard
Consultant: Biostatistics Unit
Ms Sumaya Behardien
Legal Services
SAMRC Cape Town
Tel.: 021-938-0657
View Biosketch
Dr Andre Loxton 
Centre for Tuberculosis
Advocate Janet Early  
Practicing advocate of the High Court
Mr Goodman Makanda  
Community member
Dr Harriet Etheredge
Wits Donald Gordon Medical Centre
Prof NK Morojele
Deputy Director: Alcohol, Tobacco and Other Drug Research Unit
SAMRC Pretoria
Tel: 012-339-8535
View Biosketch
Prof Andre Kengne
Director: NCD Research Unit
Dr Edward Nicol  
Burden of Disease Research Unit
Ms Mimmy Ledwaba
Community member Pretoria
Prof Charles Wiysonge  
Director: SA Cochrane Centre
Biobanking Subcommittee 
Ms Anita Kleinsmidt
Juta Law
P O Box 14373 Lansdowne 7779
Tel: 021 659 2300
View Biosketch
Prof Michèle Ramsay (PhD)
SBIMB Director / SARChI in Bioinformatics and Genomics of African Populations / Prof in Human Genetics, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of the Witwatersrand
Tel.: 0117176635 / 073 647 2726
View Biosketch
Prof Johann Schneider
Division of Anatomical Pathology /
PI: Sub Saharan Africa Regional Biospecimen Repository
Stellenbosch University
Tel.: 021 9384041 / 0825790273
View Biosketch
Prof Ambroise Wonkam
Medical geneticist
Division of Human Genetics
University of Cape Town
Tel.: 0214066307
View Biosketch