The Team

Prof Richard Gordon
Executive Director
Tel: +27 21 938 0982
E-mail: richard.gordon@mrc.ac.za
Dr Michelle Mulder
Senior Programme Manager
HIV Programme
Technology Transfer Office / Commercialization
HeLTI Programme
Tel: +27 21 938 0937
E-mail: michelle.mulder@mrc.ac.za
Ms Zoleka Ngcete
Programme Manager
SHIP Medical Devices
Grand Challenges South Africa
Tel: +27 21 938 0854
E-mail: zoleka.ngcete@mrc.ac.za
Ms Rizwana Mia
Programme Manager
SAMRC-Newton Fund Programmes
Precision Medicine / NCD Programme
TB Vaccines Programme
Tel: +27 21 938 0984
E-mail: rizwana.mia@mrc.ac.za
 
Mrs Nondwe Titi  
Project Manager  
TB Diagnostics Programme  
SAMRC-Newton Fund TB Implementation Science  
Tel: +27 21 938 0989
E-mail: Nondwe.zama@mrc.ac.za 
 
Ms Candice Roux
Project Manager  
SAMRC-Newton Fund-GSK NCDs in Africa  
TB/ HIV Collaborating Centres & TB RePORT  
Tel: +27 21 938 0820
E-mail: candice.roux@mrc.ac.za
Mr Clive Glass
Grants Manager
Self-initiated Research Grants
Tel: +27 21 938 0225
E-mail: clive.glass@mrc.ac.za
 
Mrs Manyeke Sengwana
Senior Scientist
Self-initiated Research Grants
Tel: +27 21 938 0224
E-mail: manyeke.sengwana@mrc.ac.za
Mr Babalo Ntlebi
Junior Project Manager
Tel: +27 21 938 0231
Email: babalo.ntlebi@mrc.ac.za
 
Mr Karabo Kgomo
Junior Project Manager
Tel: +27 21 938 0229
E-mail: karabo.kgomo@mrc.ac.za
Mrs Nereshnee Moodley–Leepile
Chief Administration Officer
Tel: +27 21 938 0991
Email: nereshnee.moodley@mrc.ac.za
 
Ms Anthea Van Blerk
Chief Administration Officer - Finances
Tel: +27 21 938 0990
Email: Anthea.VanBlerk@mrc.ac.za
Ms Jo-Anne Valentyn
Senior Administration Officer
Self-Initiated Research Grants
Extra-mural Unit Review Administration
Tel: +27 21 938 0217
E-mail: jo-anne.valentyn@mrc.ac.za