South African Medical Research Council (SAMRC)
Building a healthy nation through research and innovation

space

Cochrane South Africa


 
 


Terms and Conditions
to visit this site

Contact details 

South African Cochrane Centre
Medical Research Council
PO Box 19070, Tygerberg 7505, South Africa

Staff members

Prof. Jimmy Volmink
Prof Charles Wiysonge, Director
Tel: +27 21 938 0804
Fax: +27 21 938 0836
E-mail:
Charles.Wiysonge@mrc.ac.za
Dr Tamara Kredo
Dr Tamara Kredo, Senior Specialist Scientist
Tel: +27 21 938 0508
Fax: +27 21 938 0836
E-mail: tamara.kredo@mrc.ac.za
Elizabeth Pienaar
Elizabeth Pienaar, Senior Scientist
Tel: +27 21 938 0835
Fax: +27 21 938 0836
E-mail: elizabeth.pienaar@mrc.ac.za
Joy Oliver
Joy Oliver,
Chief Officer
Tel: +27 21 938 0834
Fax: +27 21 938 0836
E-mail: joy.oliver@mrc.ac.za
Ms Shingai Machingaidze
Michelle Galloway, Communications Officer
Tel: +27 (0) 84 604 4955
Fax: +27 21 938 0836
E-mail: michelle.galloway@mrc.ac.za
Mrs Solange Duráo
Solange Duráo, Senior Scientist
Tel: +27 21 938 0506
Fax: +27 21 938 0836
E-mail: solange.durao@mrc.ac.za

Lindi Mathebula
Lindi Mathebula, Scientist

Tel: +27 (0) 21 938 0222
Fax: +27 (0) 21 938 0836
Email: Lindi.Mathebula@mrc.ac.za
Ameer Hohlfeld
Ameer Hohlfeld, Scientist

Tel: +27 (0) 21 938 0256
Fax: +27 (0) 21 938 0836
Email: Ameer.Hohlfeld@mrc.ac.za

Dr Sara Cooper, SAGE Researcher, Senior Scientist

Tel: +27 (0) 21 938 0438
Fax: +27 (0) 21 938 0836
Email: Sara.Cooper@mrc.ac.za


Dr Duduzile Ndwandwe,
Senior Scientist
Fax: +27 21 938 0836
E-mail: duduzile.ndwandwe@mrc.ac.za

Dr Anelisa Jaca
Dr Anelisa Jaca, Post-doctoral fellow

Fax: +27 21 938 0836
E-mail: anelisa.jaca@mrc.ac.za


Nosicelo Mchiza, Senior Admin Officer

Tel: +27 (0) 21 938 0438
Fax: +27 (0) 21 938 0836
Email: Nosicelo.Mchiza@mrc.ac.za
 

Consultants:

  • Prof. Taryn Young

Honorary Staff:

  • Omar Abdulwadud, Addis Abba, Ethiopia
  • Angeni Bheekie, Cape Town, South Africa
  • Helen Buchanan, Cape Town, South Africa
  • Steve Gichuhi, Nairobi, Kenya
  • Justus Hofmeyr, East London, South Africa
  • James Irlam, Cape Town, South Africa
  • Simon Lewin, Oslo, Norway
  • Quinette Louw, Cape Town, South Africa
  • Lawrence Mbuagbaw, Yaounde, Cameroon
  • Martin Meremikwu, Calabar, Nigeria
  • Martie Muller, Cape Town, South Africa
  • Cheryl Nikodem, Cape Town, South Africa
  • Charles Okwundu, Cape Town, South Africa
  • Pierre Ongolo-Zogo, Yaounde, Cameroon
  • Newton Opiyo, Nairobi, Kenya
  • Nandi Siegfried, Cape Town, South Africa
  • Jeff Yengopal, Johannesburg, South Africa

Members of the Centre's Advisory Board:

  • Prof. Melvyn Freeman, National Department of Health
  • Ms Clare Jeffrey, University of the Witwatersrand
  • Dr David Pienaar, Western Cape Department of Health

General contact details:  Tel: +27 21 938 0438
Fax: +27 21 938 0836

Contact the Webmaster
Last updated:
2 November, 2017
 Developed by Corporate & Marketing Communications, South African Medical Research Council
   Intranet login