South African Medical Research Council (SAMRC)
Building a healthy nation through research and innovation

space

Centre for Tuberculosis Research


 
 


Terms and Conditions
to visit this site

Contact details  

Centre for Tuberculosis Research

Prof Rob Warren
Unit Director
Centre for Tuberculosis Research
University of Stellenbosch
P O Box 19063
Tygerberg, 7505
South Africa

Tel: +27 21 938 9251
E-mail: rw1@sun.ac.za
ORCID ID: orcid.org/0000-0001-5741-7358

Animal TB

Prof Michele Miller

E-mail: miller@sun.ac.za
ORCID ID: orcid.org/0000-0002-5883-6076

Dr Sven Parsons

Tel: + 27 21 938 9948
E-mail: sparsons@sun.ac.za
ORCID ID: orcid.org/0000-0002-9033-9686

Prof Paul van Helden

Tel: +27 21 938 9158
E-mail: pvh@sun.ac.za
ORCID ID: orcid.org/0000-0002-1557-2496
 

Bioinformatics


Prof Gerard Tromp

Tel: + 27 21 938 9947
E-mail: gctromp@sun.ac.za
ORCID ID: orcid.org/0000-0002-7761-0806

Prof David Tabb

Tel: +27 21 938 9949
E-mail: dtabb@sun.ac.za
ORCID ID: orcid.org/0000-0001-7223-578X


Prof Gian Van der Spuy

Tel: +27 21 938 9412
E-mail: gvds@sun.ac.za
ORCID ID: orcid.org/0000-0002-9067-5903

Clinical Mycobacteriology and Epidemiology
Clinical TB Research


Prof Grant Theron

Tel: +27 21 938 9693
E-mail: gtheron@sun.ac.za
ORCID ID: orcid.org/0000-0002-9216-2415


Dr Stefanus Malherbe

Tel: +27 21 938 9639/9646
E-mail: malherbe@sun.ac.za
ORCID ID: orcid.org/0000-0002-7563-8231

Comparative Genomics, Diagnostics and Drug Resistance


Prof Rob Warren

Tel: +27 21 938 9251
E-mail: rw1@sun.ac.za
ORCID ID: orcid.org/0000-0001-5741-7358

Dr Lizma Streicher

Tel: +27 21 938 9073
E-mail: lizma@sun.ac.za
ORCID ID: orcid.org/0000-0003-3901-1981

Prof Paul van Helden

Tel: +27 21 938 9158
E-mail: pvh@sun.ac.za
ORCID ID: orcid.org/0000-0002-1557-2496


Host Pathogen Mycobactomics

Mycobacterial physiology


Prof Samantha Sampson

Tel: +27 21 938 9951
E-mail: ssampson@sun.ac.za
ORCID ID: orcid.org/0000-0002-9596-8019


Dr Monique Williams

Tel: +27 21 938 9073
E-mail: moniquejw@sun.ac.za
ORCID ID: orcid.org/0000-0002-6701-8403
Immunology Research Group

Prof Gerhard Walzl

Tel: +27 21-93839401
E-mail: gwalzl@sun.ac.za
ORCID ID: orcid.org/0000-0003-2487-125X

Dr Andre G Loxton

Tel: +27 21-9389953
E-mail: GL2@sun.ac.za
ORCID ID: orcid.org/0000-0003-0659-9803

Dr Leanie Kleynhans

Tel: +27 21-9389953
E-mail: leaniek@sun.ac.za
ORCID ID: orcid.org/0000-0003-1635-253X

Dr Novel Chegou

Tel: +27 21-9389953
E-mail: novel@sun.ac.za
ORCID ID: orcid.org/0000-0002-8690-1699

Dr Nelita du Plessis

Tel: +27 21-9389953
E-mail: nelita@sun.ac.za
ORCID ID: orcid.org/0000-0001-7881-925X

TB Drugs


Dr Bienyameen Baker

Tel: +27 21 938 9402
E-mail: brubaker@sun.ac.za
ORCID ID: orcid.org/0000-0002-2158-6763


Prof Ian Wiid

Tel: +27 21 938 9475
E-mail: iw@sun.ac.za


Prof Colin Kenyon
Tel: +27 21 938 9950
E-mail: kenyon@sun.ac.za
ORCID ID: orcid.org/0000-0003-1590-7230

TB Host Genetics


Prof Eileen Hoal

Tel: +27 21 938 9412
E-mail: egvh@sun.ac.za
ORCID ID: orcid.org/0000-0002-6444-5688

Dr Craig Kinnear

Tel: +27 21 938 9695
E-mail: gkin@sun.ac.za
ORCID ID: orcid.org/0000-0001-6025-0026

Dr Marlo Möller

Tel: +27 21 938 9694
E-mail: marlom@sun.ac.za
ORCID ID: orcid.org/0000-0002-0805-6741


Prof Paul van Helden

Tel: +27 21 938 9158
E-mail: pvh@sun.ac.za
ORCID ID: orcid.org/0000-0002-1557-2496

Contact the Webmaster
Last updated:
17 August, 2017
 Developed by Corporate & Marketing Communications, South African Medical Research Council
   Intranet login